LibGuides: Cyber Security: Find Articles

Featured Journals and Articles

Information Security Journal: A Global Perspective
Information Security Journal: A Global Perspective aims to inform security professionals about new technologies, useful tools, and relevant research in policy and technology. They also seek to provide insight into current and existing professional development issues.

Some articles from the Information Security Journal: A Global Perspective may be available via Academic Search Premier.
MIS Quarterly
The editorial objective of the MIS Quarterly is the enhancement and communication of knowledge concerning the development of IT-based services, the management of IT resources, and the use, impact, and economics of IT with managerial, organizational, and societal implications. Professional issues affecting the IS field as a whole are also in the purview of the journal.
more...less...
MIS Quarterly journal articles may be available via Academic Search Premier.

Search for Academic Journals and Articles

A lot of these articles are free to students and would otherwise cost money to access. Take advantage of this resource while it is available to you!

Academic Search Premier
General purpose academic database that includes peer-reviewed journal articles in many different subject areas. A great place to start your research, regardless of your topic.
Applied Science & Technology Source
Applied Science and Technology collection of peer-reviewed and trade journals covering topics relevant to Applied Engineering, Automated Systems Technology, Advanced Manufacturing, Cyber Security, and Gunsmithing.

Search Magazine and Newspaper Articles

U.S. Newsstream
Newspaper database of hundreds of national and regional U.S. newspapers. Includes: The Star Tribune, The St. Paul Pioneer Press, regional Minnesota Newspapers, USA Today, The New York Times, and The Wall-street Journal.
MAS Complete
General database offering full-text access to popular magazines, reference books and primary sources.
PTCC Print Magazines and Newspapers Collection
PTCC subscribes to 40+ print newspapers and magazines, including The Atlantic, Entrepreneur, Prevention, Guns & Ammo, Time, and many more. Articles can be searched via the PTCC library catalog and accessed in the library.

A-Z Database List
Not finding what you need? PTCC has access to 50+ databases in a wide variety of subject areas. Use this list to browse databases alphabetically, by subject, or by resource type.